Vegan Soft Foods

This is the place to post general questions and comments about all areas of orthodontic treatment. Before you post a question, use the forum's SEARCH tool to see if your question has already been answered!

New Members: YOU MUST MAKE A POST WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REGISTERING OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED. In other words, don't sign up unless you plan to actively participate in the message board immediately. This is necessary to keep out spammers and lurkers with bad intentions. Of course, you can read most forums on the board without registering.

DO NOT POST FULL-FACE PHOTOS or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

Katica

Vegan Soft Foods

#1 Post by Katica »

Hello! I'm new to the message board and I've only had my braces for a few weeks now (uppers only for starters to help correct a deep bite - jaw surgery to come later). For the first week, I was in so much pain, I couldn't chew at all. Eek!

Now, I'm a vegan and have been for four years. It's like being vegetarian, but stricter - I also avoid eggs and dairy products.

For the benefit of other new vegan braces-wearers, I'm going to post a list of soft vegan foods. Please feel free to add your own vegan soft foods to the list. :)

If you're curious about veganism, this website will explain more about it.

If you're vegan and looking for a recipe resource, check out VegWeb.com for all kinds of recipes!

And now....

A List of Soft Vegan Foods

- Oatmeal

- "Mushy toast" - I'd resorted to toasting bread, cutting the crusts off, "buttering" it liberally with dairy-free margarine, cutting the toast into bite-sized pieces, and then microwaving it until softened, sometimes topped with maple syrup. It's kind of pathetic but it's the easiest way to chew it!