A newbie here....preparing for the journey at 28

This is the place to post general questions and comments about all areas of orthodontic treatment. Before you post a question, use the forum's SEARCH tool to see if your question has already been answered!

New Members: YOU MUST MAKE A POST WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REGISTERING OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED. In other words, don't sign up unless you plan to actively participate in the message board immediately. This is necessary to keep out spammers and lurkers with bad intentions. Of course, you can read most forums on the board without registering.

DO NOT POST FULL-FACE PHOTOS or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

snoobie

A newbie here....preparing for the journey at 28

#1 Post by snoobie »

Hi!
I just wanted to say thanks to everyone on the message board for preparing me on the "braced" journey.

I just had my xrays, photos, impressions done and I will be braced in about a month, but I am already really nervous about it. There were moments where I have been so nervous about this experience, ie the pain, adjustments, etc, that I've even comtemplated about not getting my teeth straightened. But after discovering this message board and lurking around for the last few days, I am more at ease after reading everyone's experiences. Now I am, dare I say it, a bit excited about getting the braces on.

I will be getting the clear brackets on top, does anyone have any recommendations on which ligs colours would be best? I don't think I'll be brave enough for any colour ligs, but would like something that's not quite so noticeable, but won't easily stain.

ssfw

#2 Post by ssfw »

Hi Snoobie,