I'm a Newbie

This is the place to post general questions and comments about all areas of orthodontic treatment. Before you post a question, use the forum's SEARCH tool to see if your question has already been answered!

New Members: YOU MUST MAKE A POST WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REGISTERING OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED. In other words, don't sign up unless you plan to actively participate in the message board immediately. This is necessary to keep out spammers and lurkers with bad intentions. Of course, you can read most forums on the board without registering.

DO NOT POST FULL-FACE PHOTOS or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

New2Braces

I'm a Newbie

#1 Post by New2Braces »

Hey there!
I'm Stacey, and I'm 23 years old, from Australia
I've always had problems with my teeth and now that I have a job and secure money, I decided a trip to the ortho was in order
One look at my terrible teeth and he said I was going to need braces
I wasn't surprised.
I have to have 8 fillings first, then have the Xrays, and I know I'll definitely need some teeth taken out.
I'm a bit scared, but I've always been a bit wimpy :lol:
I have some great people who have been giving me advice about braces
I was soooo happy to discover there was actually a forum to help me as well
I would love to start a diary when all my treatment starts :winks:

Love,
Stace xox

lionfish

#2 Post by lionfish »

G'day Stace,

I'm in Aussie too, nice to see another antipodean on the Board.

Good luck with the fillings (get a needle if you're nervous) and the extractions.

Don't worry about the braces. They're not nearly as bad as we think they're going to be. And you'll find plenty of support on this wonderful Board.

New2Braces

#3 Post by New2Braces »

Thank you for the welcome