Newbie here...

This is the place to post general questions and comments about all areas of orthodontic treatment. Before you post a question, use the forum's SEARCH tool to see if your question has already been answered!

New Members: YOU MUST MAKE A POST WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REGISTERING OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED. In other words, don't sign up unless you plan to actively participate in the message board immediately. This is necessary to keep out spammers and lurkers with bad intentions. Of course, you can read most forums on the board without registering.

DO NOT POST FULL-FACE PHOTOS or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

Manicmomma

Newbie here...

#1 Post by Manicmomma »

Hi! I'm a 31 year old mother of 4 from Anchorage, Alaska. I'll be getting braces on March 31st. I'm nervous, excited and just plain out scared.

The state of my teeth has resulted in a major blow to my self-esteem for years and years. I was teased in school and now my son is getting the same type of teasing as he has inherited my bite as well.

I'm sure I'll be in and out with all sorts of questions and comments within the next 2-2 1/2 years (the amount of time estimated I'll have the braces on). So, bare with me. :)

Thanks!

Sutsee

#2 Post by Sutsee »

Hey I am 31 mother of 2 boys and just got braced yesterday. I am excited and anxious at the same time. It's a long time in coming huh? So sorry to hear about the teasing. Kids can be cruel. I hope things go well for you, keep us posted

Clairey Fairey

#3 Post by Clairey Fairey »

I've had all the bullying and self-esteem problems too. People can be so horrible :cry: