QUESTIONS :)

This is the place to post general questions and comments about all areas of orthodontic treatment. Before you post a question, use the forum's SEARCH tool to see if your question has already been answered!

New Members: YOU MUST MAKE A POST WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REGISTERING OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED. In other words, don't sign up unless you plan to actively participate in the message board immediately. This is necessary to keep out spammers and lurkers with bad intentions. Of course, you can read most forums on the board without registering.

DO NOT POST FULL-FACE PHOTOS or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

bluexskiesxheart

QUESTIONS :)

#1 Post by bluexskiesxheart »

hi yall! i'm new to the whole braces thing and i had some questions about pallatal expanders. See my ortho said that i was going to need to get one for my upper jaw. i'm nervous and i had a few questions. :)
1. does this procedure hurt?
2. am i going to have a gap tooth? for how long?
3. will i lose any weight?

atxjen

#2 Post by atxjen »