Newbie - what's in my mouth?!

This is the place to post general questions and comments about all areas of orthodontic treatment. Before you post a question, use the forum's SEARCH tool to see if your question has already been answered!

New Members: YOU MUST MAKE A POST WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REGISTERING OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED. In other words, don't sign up unless you plan to actively participate in the message board immediately. This is necessary to keep out spammers and lurkers with bad intentions. Of course, you can read most forums on the board without registering.

DO NOT POST FULL-FACE PHOTOS or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

rachf221

Newbie - what's in my mouth?!

#1 Post by rachf221 »

Hi people. I'm relatively new to braces - got braced in January this year - and this website gave me the confidence to do it!

Anyway, I just came back from an adjustment and found this weird arrangement in my mouth. It's in three corners and it really hurts! My ortho is pretty quiet whilst she works and doesn't really tell me what she's doing so I have no idea what it is. Can anyone tell me?!

Image[/img]

rachf221

#2 Post by rachf221 »

Thanks in advance! Btw that kink went overnight and I woke up with a different bite. Weird, but I know they're doing something pretty quickly.

rachf221

#3 Post by rachf221 »

Thanks Ken, good to know. I know it sounds daft but I never realised there was quite so much to braces before.

Steph in Sac

#4 Post by Steph in Sac »