Archwire and last bracket question

This is the place to post general questions and comments about all areas of orthodontic treatment. Before you post a question, use the forum's SEARCH tool to see if your question has already been answered!

New Members: YOU MUST MAKE A POST WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REGISTERING OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED. In other words, don't sign up unless you plan to actively participate in the message board immediately. This is necessary to keep out spammers and lurkers with bad intentions. Of course, you can read most forums on the board without registering.

DO NOT POST FULL-FACE PHOTOS or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

berlylabs

Archwire and last bracket question

#1 Post by berlylabs »

Anyone,
I'm new to braces, had mine about a month. I remember when i was eating once I felt pressure on my back tooth and realized that I think the wire had come out of the tube back there (i guess that's what it is). Well I moved my mouth and it popped in on its own. It's done this a few times since, maybe 2 times. Well I noticed the wire is more flexible between this and the tooth before it. I think I have self ligating braces. Dentist didn't tell me this but they don't have elastic around them or anything. They look a little like http://www.drmehan.com/innovation%20%28Small%29.jpg. On this particular side I've noticed it's the only side the wire doesn't come out the end and is bent so it doesn't poke me. I can't feel it on the end. It's in the tube now. I'm just wondering, if I think it popped out but it is back in do I need to go to ortho? I used to have a band on this tooth but he noticed my back tooth was lower so the band came lose, so he just put an end bracket there without a band. I not sure if this makes sens