Newbie here! :D

This is the place to post general questions and comments about all areas of orthodontic treatment. Before you post a question, use the forum's SEARCH tool to see if your question has already been answered!

New Members: YOU MUST MAKE A POST WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REGISTERING OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED. In other words, don't sign up unless you plan to actively participate in the message board immediately. This is necessary to keep out spammers and lurkers with bad intentions. Of course, you can read most forums on the board without registering.

DO NOT POST FULL-FACE PHOTOS or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

pinkorchid

Newbie here! :D

#1 Post by pinkorchid »

Hi there! Well I am finally getting braces in 2.5 weeks (I am 28), and I am so excited... yet apprehensive. I am not sure what to expect at all, and have been googling like a mad woman trying to get some idea, and came across this forum! I will be getting the clear brackets on the top and regular on the bottom.

Hopefully some of you can fill me in on what to expect good/bad/ugly etc etc.

Looking forward to sharing my orthodontic journey with you! :D

TinySmiley

Re: Newbie here! :D

#2 Post by TinySmiley »

welcome to the board, pinkorchid! :)
this is a great place to ask questions, I've learned a lot and was prepared for a lot of things due to reading the threads/people's friendly advice :wink: