A letter to my ortho

This is the place to post general questions and comments about all areas of orthodontic treatment. Before you post a question, use the forum's SEARCH tool to see if your question has already been answered!

New Members: YOU MUST MAKE A POST WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REGISTERING OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED. In other words, don't sign up unless you plan to actively participate in the message board immediately. This is necessary to keep out spammers and lurkers with bad intentions. Of course, you can read most forums on the board without registering.

DO NOT POST FULL-FACE PHOTOS or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

Tertia

A letter to my ortho

#1 Post by Tertia »

I am a big letter writer. After feeling like I got crap service from my ortho I decided to send him this letter.

Hi Dr xxx

I thought it would be easier to send a fax rather than call as you are busy.

I need to let you know how I am feeling about the braces experience. For myself, and maybe it can help someone else in the future.

Firstly, I have to say that I was grossly under prepared for how invasive the braces are. It was such a shock to the system. I wish I had been better prepared.

Perhaps it is because I am a big baby, maybe. Or perhaps you have been doing this for so long that it doesn’t seem like a big deal to you. But it was a big deal to me. I think that either you or your assistant should better prepare adults like myself for just how much of a big deal it is.