Newbie here, with worries and regrets

This is the place to post general questions and comments about all areas of orthodontic treatment. Before you post a question, use the forum's SEARCH tool to see if your question has already been answered!

New Members: YOU MUST MAKE A POST WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REGISTERING OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED. In other words, don't sign up unless you plan to actively participate in the message board immediately. This is necessary to keep out spammers and lurkers with bad intentions. Of course, you can read most forums on the board without registering.

DO NOT POST FULL-FACE PHOTOS or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

Coffeegirl

Newbie here, with worries and regrets

#1 Post by Coffeegirl »

Hey there!
Braces were completed about 1hr ago... here's the story and the regrets:
After they completed the bottom row, I realized they put metal on... and I'm paying for ceramics... so, we had to take them off and start over. no biggie... even though I chose ceramics, I also chose colored (purple) ligs. I figured, I might as well embrace the braces! Now, I'm not regretting getting braces (oh no!) just getting colored ligs... I think my mouth looks ugly, and I currently wish I would have chosen clear, so that I could sorta ease my way into this 2 year committment.

Thanks for hearing me out! Any thoughts, suggestions, comments, ideas? always appreciated, as you all are the ones who know what i'm going through!

Lucifina

#2 Post by Lucifina »