Kids didn't think I was a geek!

This is the place to post general questions and comments about all areas of orthodontic treatment. Before you post a question, use the forum's SEARCH tool to see if your question has already been answered!

New Members: YOU MUST MAKE A POST WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REGISTERING OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED. In other words, don't sign up unless you plan to actively participate in the message board immediately. This is necessary to keep out spammers and lurkers with bad intentions. Of course, you can read most forums on the board without registering.

DO NOT POST FULL-FACE PHOTOS or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

Brandyleigh35

Kids didn't think I was a geek!

#1 Post by Brandyleigh35 »

Ok...I work as an elementary school counselor. I'm always talking to the kids and after the impromptu bracing yesterday I was a little worried about how the kids would take it.

I had to laugh. I can't tell you how many of the kids today commented on my getting braces, and how cool it was! Never did I imagine that they would think it was cool! :P

Today is day two with my braces. They are feeling much better and less pokey, and I can tell my mouth is adjusting to the new intrusion(s). I'm still not totally loving them, but I can definitely live with them and that is all I had hoped for....Plus I have all this new found coolness now....who would've thunk it! :lol:

Brandy

Leslie022

#2 Post by Leslie022 »

Yep, you are cool for deciding to get braced! :lol: Enjoy your coolness!

Leslie
Braced: Jan. 17, 2006
Removed: Oct. 26, 2006
Fixed bottom retainer
Clear Essix Retainer on top

Flora2006

#3 Post by Flora2006 »

I'm glad things are getting better for you. :)

~~~~~~

Ceramic top braces: January 9th, 2006