I'm having a few problems

Discussions about treatment with invisible braces that use clear aligners, such as Invisalign, OrthoClear, the Red White and Blue system, etc.

Moderator: bbsadmin

paramed1

I'm having a few problems

#1 Post by paramed1 »

Hi everyone!
Just a couple of problems I'm having, and hoping you have some helpful suggestions....

1. If you guys can't tell from the screen name, I work as a paramedic.. that being said, I'm having trouble trying to balance the eating, doing paperwork, and brushing with a completely unpredictable job. It seems like I either have to leave them in for the entire twelve hour shift, or I end up taking them out and they never get put back in at work because I get a call... any suggestions would be great!!

2. I had attachments put on yesterday... two of the four have fallen off. I called my dentist and she wasn't concerned?!
Also, I was supposed to have two put on the bottom, but the aligner wouldn't fit with the attachments. Is this a problem with the attachment placement or my teeth movement? ( I am currently wearing the retainer without the attachments, and it fits just fine over my teeth).

3. I'm still feeling super hungry all the time... I'm a petite person, and used to grazing constantly... how long will it take before I get used to not snacking??

Thanks for all the advice!! :D [/i]

andrea26

#2 Post by andrea26 »

I hate not being able to snack on crisps, biscuits, fruit ... I am naturally slim, but if i dont eat enough i lose weigh easily and i dont need that. I really miss snacking. I normally eat quite a lot, but i just got used to having 3meals a day and no snacking at all. I do drink coffee with my trays in but i miss not being able to have biscuits with it.

lyra silvertongue

#3 Post by lyra silvertongue »

Hi paramed1