starbaby71's Story : ) --- yaayyyy I got some photos!!

If you want to share the detailed saga of your braces story, this is the place to do it. You can use this forum as a braces journal, editing and updating your posts as your treatment goes on. Remember to also visit the main ArchWired.com site for additional stories from other readers!

ATTENTION NEW MEMBERS: Do not post full-face photos or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

starbaby71

starbaby71's Story : ) --- yaayyyy I got some photos!!

#1 Post by starbaby71 »

I'm pretty new to all of this so I don't have much to tell. I got my top braces on July 12 (ceramics! will be getting metal lowers at first adjustment) and a week before that, I had 6 spacers put in (4 on top, 2 on bottom).

At first when they put the spacers in, they really didn't seem too bad. Just.. different. But as the day went on, it really started to hurt. That week was definately not a fun week. For a good 5 days, I couldn't eat much and I was taking OTC pain meds non stop. The weird thing was, every morning I'd wake up clenching my teeth and I never do that! Made it hurt ten times worse. But that parts over :D

I was very excited to get my braces put on. A little nervous because at 19 and in college, it would be weird to wear braces. Luckily, my boyfriend thought I'd look even cuter with them on (which he did :wink: ). They were a little weird at first and took some getting used to but talking is getting much easier now. They were pretty uncomfortable the first few days because of all the pressure on my teeth but I'm finding I don't have to take pain meds much anymore.