Lower braces just fiitted

If you want to share the detailed saga of your braces story, this is the place to do it. You can use this forum as a braces journal, editing and updating your posts as your treatment goes on. Remember to also visit the main ArchWired.com site for additional stories from other readers!

ATTENTION NEW MEMBERS: Do not post full-face photos or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

Louise

Lower braces just fiitted

#1 Post by Louise »

Hi iam Louise and ive just discovered this site. I think its great because ive always wanted to talk to other adults who have braces as i feel iam the only one.

So iam 22 yrs old, live in Scotland and i work as a nurse.

I have had my upper braces fitted for 7 months now and very pleased with the progress so far. When i was 14 yrs i went for a routine checkup at my dentist when the subject of braces came up. He said that my teeth were very overcrowded and I had an overbite. I said no way am I getting fitted with a brace. I was scared of becoming a geek and looking silly. That was the end of subject.

Then throughtout the years i started to hate my smile after seeing photos of myself and thought my dentist was right about braces. I really started to regret not going through with it. A year ago after alot of thinking, I approached my dentist about it and he referred me to an orthodontist. I went for my initial consultation in May last year and by July I was fitted with upper braces by July. I didnt need any extractions of teeth which I was very surprised about.